The Afghan Whigs - Congregation LP (Loser Edition)

The Afghan Whigs – Congregation 2LP (Loser Edition)


Sub Pop Records [SP130X]

This reissue of The Afghan Whigs’ third album ‘Congregation‘, finds the Whigs’ soul and psychedelic influences shining through, and helped define the band’s sound for years to come. Released on Sub Pop Records during grunge’s heyday, The Afghan Whigs managed to mix that sound with a range of influences including free jazz, hip-hop, soul and African-American music. Until now, Congregation has been out of print on vinyl since its original pressing sold out many years ago.

Listen to the track Milez Is Ded taken from this record.

Vinyl Type: Double LP 180g
Vinyl Colour: Transparent Red
Pressing Info: Loser Edition
Digital Download: Yes

1 in stock

Product Description


  1. Her Against Me
  2. I’m Her Slave
  3. Turn On The Water
  4. Conjure Me
  5. Kiss The Floor
  6. Congregation
  7. This Is My Confession
  8. Dedicate It
  9. The Temple
  10. Let Me Lie To You
  11. Tonight

Additional Information

Weight 0.250 kg


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The Afghan Whigs – Congregation 2LP (Loser Edition)”