Julien Baker - Turn Out The Lights LP Clear Vinyl

Julien Baker – Turn Out The Lights LP (Clear Vinyl)


Matador Records [OLE 11298]

The hugely anticipated second studio album from the rapidly rising emo-influenced singer-songwriter Julien Baker. Her solo debut, Sprained Ankle, was one of the most widely hailed works of 2015. The album, recorded by an 18-year-old and her friend in only a few days, was a bleak yet hopeful, intimate document of staggering experiences and grace, centered entirely around Baker’s voice, guitar, and unblinking honesty.

Two years after making her debut on 6131 Records she has been snapped up by Matador, and Turn Out The Lights develops her delicate, intimate and vulnerable songwriting further. Strings and woodwinds now shade the corners of her compositions, and Baker takes to piano rather than guitar on several tracks, pushing the 21-year-old Baker’s work to cinematic heights of intensity.

Listen to the track Appointments taken from this record.

Vinyl Type: Single LP
Vinyl Colour: Clear
Pressing Info: ‘Indie Stores Only’ Limited Edition/1500
Digital Download: Yes

2 in stock

Product Description


  1. Over
  2. Appointments
  3. Turn Out The Lights
  4. Shadowboxing
  5. Sour Breath
  6. Televangelist
  7. Everything That Helps You Sleep
  8. Happy To Be Here
  9. Hurt Less
  10. Even
  11. Claws In Your Back

Additional Information

Weight 0.250 kg


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Julien Baker – Turn Out The Lights LP (Clear Vinyl)”